Lineh

Terms
of Service

1. Scope of application

The Terms of Service of Lineh (hereinafter referred to as «ToS») apply to donations to Lineh – Organisation for Culture and Children (hereinafter referred to as «Lineh»), an association under Swiss law.

The current version of the ToS applies. Any contractual amendments, separate agreements and conditions set forth by the costumer only become part of the contract after written consent by Lineh.

2. Conclusion of the contract

When donating on the website of Lineh or in person, the costumer offers to enter into a legally binding contract by transmitting or handing over his donation and therefore accepts these ToS.

Upon confirmation by Lineh, the contract shall be deemed concluded.

3. Payment

The payment options are listed on the website and include: payment with credit card, PayPal or TWINT. Bank transfers or payments in cash are also possible. Payments must normally be made in Swiss francs.

4. Corrections

Manual input errors of the donation amount must be corrected within one year. The possibility to correct them expires one year after the donation was made. The correction must be communicated to us by e-mail to info@lineh.ch or by post.

5. Use of the donations

Lineh is in principle entitled to use the donation freely within the scope of the association’s purpose (unrestricted donation).

If the donor makes a donation for a specific purpose, Lineh will use the donation for this specific purpose (earmarked donation). Lineh is entitled to deal with earmarked donations in the same way as with unrestricted donations if there are important and objectively justified reasons for doing so. The discontinuation of projects, rapid assistance in emergencies as well as communication errors relating to a specific donation purpose are examples of such reasons.

6. Taxes

According to current Swiss tax legislation, donations to Lineh may be tax deductible in Switzerland and Liechtenstein under certain conditions. However, Lineh does not guarantee the deductibility of donations. A possible non-deductibility does not entitle to the revocation of performed donations.

Donors receive a donation receipt from Lineh in January of the following year.

7. Data protection

For the storage and processing of customer data, the most recent version of Lineh’s Privacy Policy is applicable. It is available on our website or can be sent upon request.

The donor has at any time the right to free information, correction, blocking and, if necessary, deletion of his or her stored data. Please contact us by e-mail to info@lineh.ch or send us your request by post.

9. Applicable law and place of jurisdiction

Swiss law applies exclusively.
The place of jurisdiction is the district court of Uster.

Lineh

Conditions
générales

  • Home
  • Conditions générales

1. Champ d’application

Les conditions générales de Lineh (ci-après «CG») s’appliquent aux dons faits à Lineh – Organisation pour la culture et l’enfance (ci-après «Lineh»), une association de droit suisse.

La version actuelle des CG est applicable. Les modifications contractuelles, les accords séparés et les conditions du client forment partie intégrante du contrat uniquement après acceptation écrite par Lineh.

2. Conclusion du contrat

Lors d’un don sur le site web de Lineh ou en personne, le client indique sa ferme intention de conclure un contrat en envoyant ou en remettant son don et accepte ainsi les présentes CG.

Avec la confirmation par Lineh, le contrat est conclu.

3. Paiement

Les modes de paiement sont indiqués sur le site web et incluent: paiement avec carte de crédit, PayPal ou TWINT. Les virements bancaires ou les paiements en espèces sont également possibles. Tout paiement doit normalement être effectué en franc suisse.

4. Corrections

Les erreurs de saisie manuelle du montant du don doivent être corrigées dans un délai d’un an. La possibilité de les corriger expire un an après le don. La correction doit nous être communiquée par courriel à info@lineh.ch ou par courrier.

5. Utilisation des dons

Lineh est en principe autorisée à utiliser librement le don dans le cadre du but de l’association (don à libre disposition).

Si le donateur ou la donatrice fait un don pour un but précis, Lineh utilisera le don pour ce but précis (don à affectation déterminée). Lineh est autorisée de traiter les dons à affectation déterminée de la même manière que les dons à libre disposition si des raisons importantes et objectivement justifiées le permettent. L’arrêt de projets, l’aide rapide en cas d’urgence ainsi que des erreurs dans la communication au sujet d’un but précis d’un don sont des exemples de telles raisons.

6. Impôts

Conformément à la législation fiscale suisse en vigueur, les dons faits à Lineh peuvent être déduits des impôts en Suisse et au Liechtenstein sous certaines conditions. Lineh ne garantit toutefois pas la déductibilité des dons. Une éventuelle absence de déductibilité ne donne pas droit à la révocation des dons effectués.

Les donateurs et donatrices reçoivent une confirmation de don de la part de Lineh en janvier de l’année prochaine.

7. Protection des données

La version la plus récente de la déclaration de confidentialité de Lineh s'applique au stockage et au traitement des données des clients. Elle peut être consultée sur notre site web ou envoyée sur demande.

Le donateur ou la donatrice possède à tout moment le droit à une information gratuite, à une rectification, au blocage et, si nécessaire, à la suppression de ses données enregistrées. Veuillez nous envoyer un courriel à info@lineh.ch ou nous faire part de votre demande par courrier.

9. Droit applicable et for juridique

Seul le droit suisse est applicable.
Le for juridique est le tribunal de district de Uster.